For all QLD enquiries please email: qld@educateplus.edu.au

Chapter e-Newsletter

Regional Membership Opportunity

Accessing relevant and cost effective Professional Development is an ongoing challenge for regional schools, particularly in Queensland.  

To assist regional schools with their professional development, Educate Plus is now offering educational organizations not in the South East Queensland area bounded by the Gold Coast, Ipswich and the Sunshine Coast, a special membership offer of $300 per annum.

Want to know more? 

Click here to view details of the offer. To discuss the opportunity for your institution, contact QLD President Lea Walker-Franks at LeaWalker-Franks@Terrace.qld.edu.au

2017 QLD Chapter Conference Highlights

Our QLD Committee for 2018 is as follows:


President
Lea Walker-Franks F.Edplus
Director of Development
St Joseph’s College
LeaWalker-Franks@Terrace.qld.edu.au

Vice President / Alumni PD & SIG Coordinator (Chair)
Sue Russell F.Edplus
Alumni Manager
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School
s.russell@staidans.qld.edu.au

John-Bacon

Treasurer/ Admissions PD & SIG Coordinator (Chair)
John Bacon F.Edplus
Dean of Admissions
Somerset College
jbacon@somerset.qld.edu.au 

David_Miles

Secretary / Alumni PD & SIG Coordinator (shared)
David Miles
Old Boys Manager
Anglican Church Grammar School
david.miles@churchie.com.au

Committee Member – Past President
QLD Membership (Chair) /Fundraising PD & SIG coordinator (Chair)
Glenda Fitz-Payne F.Edplus
Development Director
Citipointe Christian College      
glendaf@citipointe.qld.edu.au

Minute Secretary /Marketing PD & SIG coordinator (Chair)

Beth Kitson 
Communications Officer
Redlands College
bkitson@redlands.qld.edu.au 

Committee Member / QLD Communication (Chair) /Social Media (Chair)
Megan Giles
Communications and Community Liaison Manager
All Hallows’ School
megan.giles@ahs.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Events & Community Relations PD & SIG coordinator (Chair)
Kelly Edwards
Development & Events Coordinator
Brisbane Boys’ College
kedwards@bbc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Fundraising PD & SIGs coordinator (shared)/Regionals
Tiffany Hardy
Director of Development
Brisbane Boys’ College 
thardy@bbc.qld.edu.au

bruce-wright-tss

Committee Member / Sponsorships (Chair)
Bruce Wright
Director of Philanthropy
The Southport School
Bruce.Wright@tss.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Admissions PG & SIG coordinator (shared)/Social Media (shared)
Alice Tidmarsh 
Director of Marketing and Admissions
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School
a.tidmarsh@staidans.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Marketing PD & SIG coordinator (shared)/QLD Communications (shared)/Regionals
Nicole Wykes
Marketing & Communications Manager
Nambour Christian College
nicole.wykes@ncc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Events & Community Relations PD & SIG coordinator (shared)
Helen Turner 
Director of Communications, Development and Events
St Laurence’s College
hturner@slc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Regionals (Chair)
Claire Grlj
Leading Marketing Solutions
claire@leadingmarketingsolutions.com.au

Chapter Sponsors