For all QLD enquiries please email: qld@educateplus.edu.au

Chapter e-Newsletter

2019 QLD Chapter Conference 

To find out more about the QLD Chapter Conference being held in Brisbane on 5/6 September click here

Click here to hear a special message from our President for regional members about our Chapter Conference in 2019.

Want to know what to expect? Click on the video below to see the 2017 Conference Highlights.

 

Regional Membership Opportunity

Accessing relevant and cost effective Professional Development is an ongoing challenge for regional schools, particularly in Queensland.  

To assist regional schools with their professional development, Educate Plus is now offering educational organizations not in the South East Queensland area bounded by the Gold Coast, Ipswich and the Sunshine Coast, a special membership offer of $300 per annum.

Want to know more? 

Click here to view details of the offer. To discuss the opportunity for your institution, contact QLD President Lea Walker-Franks at LeaWalker-Franks@Terrace.qld.edu.au

 

Our QLD Committee for 2019 is as follows:


President
Lea Walker-Franks F.Edplus
Director of Development/Foundation Executive Officer
St Joseph’s College
LeaWalker-Franks@Terrace.qld.edu.au

Vice President / QLD Membership (Chair)
Sue Russell F.Edplus
Alumni Manager
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School
s.russell@staidans.qld.edu.au

John-Bacon

Treasurer/ Admissions PD & SIG Coordinator (Chair)
John Bacon F.Edplus
Dean of Admissions
Somerset College
jbacon@somerset.qld.edu.au 

David_Miles

Secretary / QLD Membership (shared)
David Miles
Old Boys Manager
Anglican Church Grammar School
david.miles@churchie.com.au

Committee Member – Past President
QLD Partnership (Shared) /Fundraising PD & SIG coordinator (Shared)
Glenda Fitz-Payne F.Edplus
Development Director
Citipointe Christian College      
glendaf@citipointe.qld.edu.au

Minute Secretary /Marketing PD & SIG coordinator (Chair)

Beth Kitson 
Communications Officer
Redlands College
bkitson@redlands.qld.edu.au 

Committee Member / Alumni PD & SIG coordinator (Chair)
Kelly Edwards
Development & Events Coordinator
Brisbane Boys’ College
kedwards@bbc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Partnerships 
Alice Tidmarsh 
Director of Marketing and Admissions
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School
a.tidmarsh@staidans.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Marketing PD & SIG coordinator (shared)/QLD Communications (Chair)
Nicole Wykes
Director of Marketing
Nambour Christian College
nicole.wykes@ncc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Alumni PD & SIG coordinator (shared)
Helen Turner 
Director of Communications, Development and Events
St Laurence’s College
hturner@slc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Regionals (Chair)
Claire Grlj
Leading Marketing Solutions
claire@leadingmarketingsolutions.com.au

Committee Member/Fundraising PD & SIG Coordinator (Chair)
Lara Pickering
Director of Philanthropy, St Margaret’s Anglican Girls’ School
lpickering@stmargets.qld.edu.au

Chapter Sponsors