For all QLD enquiries please email: qld@educateplus.edu.au

Chapter e-Newsletter

2019 QLD Chapter Conference 

Click on the video below to see the 2019 Conference Highlights.

 

Regional Membership Opportunity

Accessing relevant and cost effective Professional Development is an ongoing challenge for regional schools, particularly in Queensland.  

To assist regional schools with their professional development, Educate Plus is now offering educational organizations not in the South East Queensland area bounded by the Gold Coast, Ipswich and the Sunshine Coast, a special membership offer of $300 per annum.

Want to know more? 

Click here to view details of the offer. To discuss the opportunity for your institution, contact QLD President Lea Walker-Franks at LeaWalker-Franks@Terrace.qld.edu.au

 

Our QLD Committee for 2019 is as follows:


Lea Walker-Franks 2019

President
Lea Walker-Franks F.Edplus
Director of Community Engagement & Foundation Executive Officer
Brisbane Boys’ College
lwalker-franks@bbc.qld.edu.au

Vice President / QLD Membership (Chair)
Sue Russell F.Edplus
Alumni Manager
St Aidan’s Anglican Girls’ School
s.russell@staidans.qld.edu.au

Secretary/Alumni (Chair)
Helen Turner
Director of Communications, Development & Events
St Laurence’s Colleg
hturner@slc.qld.edu.au

David_Miles

Treasurer/ QLD Membership (shared)
David Miles
Old Boys Manager
Anglican Church Grammar School
david.miles@churchie.com.au

Committee Member / Marketing & Communications (Chair)
Nicole Wykes
Director of Marketing
Nambour Christian College
nicole.wykes@ncc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member / Regionals (Chair)
Claire Grlj
Leading Marketing Solutions
claire@leadingmarketingsolutions.com.au

Committee Member/Fundraising (Chair)
Lara Pickering
Director of Philanthropy & Stakeholder Engagement
St Margaret’s Anglican Girls’ School
lpickering@stmargets.qld.edu.au

Committee Member/Admissions (Chair)
Suzie Hancock
Consultant
suzie.hancock@optusnet.com.au

Committee Member/Tertiary (Chair)
Kamyra Laurenson
Director of Advancement (Institute for Molecular Bioscience)
University of Queensland
k.laurenson@uq.edu.au

Committee Member/Sponsorship (Chair)
Elaine MacRae
Manager of Marketing & Development
St John’s Anglican College
emacrae@sjac.qld.edu.au

Committee Member/Fundraising (Shared)
Rob Needham
Director of Business Development
Sheldon College
r.needham@sheldoncollege.com

Committee Member/Admissions (Shared)
Susan Uhlmann
Head of Admissions & Study Tours
St Margaret’s Anglican Girl’s School
suhlmann@stmargarets.qld.edu.au

Committee Member/Marketing & Communications (Shared)
Kristie Welsh
Director of Marketing & Communications
Brisbane Boys’ College
kwelsh@bbc.qld.edu.au

Committee Member/
Alison Walburn
Director of Community Engagement
Matthew Flinders Anglican College
awalburn@mfac.qld.edu.au

Chapter Sponsors