Educate Plus

2014 Award Recipients

2014 Award Winners

Admissions Campaign
Recognising excellence in a campaign directed at securing enrolments.
Loreto Mandeville Hall Toorak
Melindy Green, Tailem Tynan, Teresa Mierzwa & Anna Tesoriero




Admissions Events
Recognising excellence of a specific event or series of events  targeting enrolments (e.g. Open Day).
St Michael’s Grammar School
Bo Rutecki, Polly Swan, James Anderson & Susan Papotto




Admissions Publication
Recognising excellence in a publication specifically targeting enrolments (eg prospectus)
St Cuthberts College
Ann Louise Jordan


Alumni and/or Community Campaign
Recognising excellence in a series of activities or programs designed to engage with Alumni and/or Community
University of Queensland Gina Wheatcroft, Amanda Briggs, Prue Rayner & Shannah O’Brien

Alumni and/or Community Event
Recognising excellence in a specific event for Alumni and/or Community
University of Queensland Gina Wheatcroft, Amanda Briggs, Elizabeth Kerr, Briony Lipton, Matt Hoskins, Jane Atkin, Mary Brown, Shannah O’Brien & Daniel Brennan

Alumni and/or Community Publication
Recognising excellence in an Alumni and/or Community publication
Brisbane Boys’ College Adele Graves, Bren Arkinstall & Nicole de Vries

Fundraising Campaign – Annual Giving
Recognising excellence in an Annual Giving fundraising campaign
La Trobe University
Rebecca Camilleri, Kate Keays & Dr Alan Watkinson




Fundraising Campaign – Bequests
Recognising excellence in a Bequest program
Perth College
Joanne Nitz 





Fundraising Campaign – Capital Campaign or Major Gifts Program
Recognising excellence in a Capital Campaign or Major Gifts program
Scotch College Melbourne
Tim Shearer




Fundraising Event
Recognising excellence in a fundraising event
Penbank School
Paul Thompson, David Quin & Vivienne Wearne





Marketing & Communications Campaign
Recognising excellence in a reputation and/or profile building campaign (e.g. advertising, branding identity, newsletters, brochures, annual reports, etc.)
Loreto College Marryatville
Briar Standing & Anastasia Crossman



Marketing & Communications Website
Recognising excellence in website development, presentation and content for communications, marketing and engagement
Stuartholme School
Amanda Houston & Maree Taylor




Innovation in Online Communications
Recognising innovation in e-communication (eg social media, viral marketing, etc) to fulfil marketing, fundraising, admissions or alumni and community engagement goals
Central Coast Grammar School
Christine Hodgkinson (Received by  here by Registrar Sarah Barker)



Institutional Leader Award

Recognition of an educational leader who has supported and contributed to the role of educational advancement in their school / institution.
Joy Shepherd, Principal at St Hilda’s Anglican School for Girls





Volunteer Leadership Award

Recognition of the strong contribution one of our volunteers has made to assist in the advancement education in Australasia.
Paul de Pierres from John XXIII College (Received by Anna Gingell on behalf of Paul)




Mentor Award

Recognition an Educate Plus member who has provided a strong sense of motivation and encouragement, a willingness to share ideas and experiences and provided practical support to their mentee through their participation in the Educate Plus Mentor Program.
Amanda McFarland, Director of Development at St Hilda’s Anglican School for Girls



Newcomer Award

Recognition an Educate Plus member who has commenced working in the field of educational advancement since the beginning of the previous Educate Plus (formerly ADAPE) International Conference year. It recognises that the recipient has made an immediate contribution to their institution through their work and is an encouragement for them to remain in the industry.
Anna Bartlett, Marketing & Development Manager at Downlands College



FellowsThe following Educate Plus members were recently awarded a prestigious Fellowship of our organisation. This was in recognition of  long serving, high achieving, and senior members of the profession and their outstanding work in the area of advancement and for her support of our organisation and its members. 

Jo Brady, Director of Community Relations at St Margaret’s College

Sarah Gregory, Director of Development at Kambala
Bruce Perry, Registrar at St Andrew’s Cathedral School

Graham Brown, Assistant Principal at Northside Christian College

Tony Bretherton, Director of Community Relations at Geelong Grammar School
Russell Davidson, Director of Development & Alumni Relations at Haileybury College
John Phillips, Director of Advancement at Brighton Grammar School 
Terry Kitchen, Community Relations Manager at Ivanhoe Grammar School

Meredith Eddington, Events Manager at Harry Perkins Institute of Medical Research
Chavaune Francis, Director of Community Relations at Presbyterian Ladies’ College
Judy Greaney, Alumni Manager at Hale School
Ruston Long, Marketing & Enrolments Manager at Kingsway Christian College
Jo Mulligan, Director of Marketing and Community Relations at All Saints’ College
Peter Robertson, Dean of Development at Aquinas College
Kate Quinn, Director of Marketing & Business Development at Scotch College
David Williams, Executive Director (Alumni) at Guildford Grammar School



This is Educate Plus’s most prestigious recognition of a member for outstanding service in the advancement of education in Australasia. It recognises individuals who have made a significant contribution through exceptional advancement success and who have advanced the professionalism of their colleagues by mentoring and giving generously of their time, expertise, vision and conviction. Nominations are made through the Chapter Presidents. 

Two Awards were announced this year:

Carolyn Prebble, Development and Community Relations at King’s School, NZ
Di Lawrence, Director of Development & Community Relations at Brigidine College, St Ives, NSW
Educate Plus Awards Sponsored by AskRIGHTLOGO - WHITE Colour 300dpi

We thank our Strategic Partners