Fundraising Webinar: Fundraising essentials in a COVID-19 world

Online Fundraising Webinar

Educate Plus, in an effort to provide support to our members has teamed up with Jeff Buchanan, well known Fundraising Consultant and now Principal and Director of Buchanan & Associates Consulting to provide this FREE webinar to aid you in your attempts to manage your fundraising efforts amid the worldwide COVID-19 crisis.

Like everyone else, fundraisers work in challenging times but fundraising in schools and universities need not be shut down at this time. In fact, it is an important opportunity to demonstrate the very value of why fundraising can make a difference as many of your families, students and alumni strike tough times.

By attending this webinar you will gain helpful advice and tips on how to best manage your fundraising during this challenging time.

 

Event Information

Date:              Monday 6 April
Time:             12:00pm (Sydney) 9:00am (Perth) 11:00am (Brisbane) 2:00pm (NZ)
Duration:       Webinar will run for 20 minutes with 10-15 mins for questions after the presentation
Cost:              FREE to members

 

Presenter


Jeff Buchanan
Business Development Advisor & Fundraising Consultant

As a sole practitioner, team leader and senior consultant, Jeff has nearly 20 years’ experience in fundraising and other experience in board directorships and business development. A major capital campaign he directed won a series of state and national awards. Jeff works with various clients often where considerable expertise is required to navigate very challenging circumstances.

Regarded as one of Australia’s leading non-profit consultants and a trusted advisor to many CEOs, Jeff is an accredited fundraising professional (CFRE) and a Fellow of Educate Plus. He has spoken at various forums and training sessions and presented workshops for fundraising professionals.

Jeff currently chairs the Board of Rural and Remote Mental Health, retains other directorships and advises several other non-profit organisations on a pro-bono basis. Due to his reputation for best practice and significant experience, Jeff has accepted occasional roles as a Guest Lecturer at a number of higher education institutions.

Registration Information

Please click the REGISTER NOW button. Once registered you will be sent a confirmation email with the webinar information at the top.

To join the webinar, click the link that provided in the confirmation email. If you have any questions about attending a zoom webinar please click here.